The Indian Post Online

Between Chennai and Gujarat, who will win the IPL in 2023?

Gujarat Titans (GT) and Super Kings (CSK) will square off in today's IPL 2023 championship game. Earlier this season, the two teams faced off three times, with Gujarat winning two of those encounters while CSK beat Gujarat in Qualifier 1. This game becomes more significant in this scenario than the championship game. Hardik Pandya, captain Dhoni's student, will be present in front of him. You already know how each team's starting lineup will look, so this game at the biggest cricket arena in the world promises to be exceptional.
Let's start by discussing CSK, who arrived here via winning the first qualifier. The squad led by skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won't undergo many changes. Dhoni tends to make less adjustments in general, and in a crucial game like the championship game, he will avoid adjustments at all costs. If a player is not healthy, however, sometimes a shift is seen. From here to there, only the impact player will be present. Mathishaa Pathirana will be in the squad if bowling comes first, while Shivam Dubey and Ambati Rayudu will both be in the starting lineup if batting comes first.
At the same time, if we discuss GT, skipper Hardik Pandya will once again fall without any modifications. They have several bowling alternatives, and the squad is highly balanced. Shubman Gill will be added to and removed from the starting XI. Josh Litting will be in the starting XI if bowling comes first, while Shubman Gill will be in the lineup if batting comes first. There won't be any further changes to the team apart from this.
possible starting lineup for the Chennai Super Kings
In addition to MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, and Mahesh Thikshman, other players include Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, and Ravindra Jadeja.
Mathisha Pathirana is a significant player
likely starting lineup for the Gujarat Titans
Sai Sudarshan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Mohit Sharma (wk), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, and Mohammed Shami.
Influential Player: Josh Little

Related posts

“It Might Be My Last World Cup,” R Ashwin Says About His Last-Minute Inclusion in India’s World Cup Squad

In the 3000m steeplechase, Avinash Sable places fifth in the Stockholm Diamond League

Men’s ODI World Cup: England ends on a victorious note, defeating Pakistan by 93 runs